Highland CC All-Star Game Rosters set

Highland Community College All-Star games are coming up this weekend, it will be the 10th annual volleyball matchup and 26th annuall basketball games, put on by Highland. Game action starts at 2 pm with the volleyball match up first, then the girls basketball game to follow at 4 pm, followed by the boys basketball game to round out the day of All-Star festivties. All three games can be heard on the Kanzaland radio (both 103.9 KNZA & 92.1 KMZA) and also on the web (click here to listen online).

A total of 68 area athletes will be competing the All-Star matchups (six girls will compete both in the volleyball and basketball games). Below are listed the rosters of all three All-Star games and how they are split into the teams that will competing.

2012 Highland CC Volleball All-Star Teams:

# Navy Team School Position
1 Christia Hill Holton S
2 Ashley Dishon Horton OH
3 Rachel Schmanke Oskaloosa MH/RS
4 Courtney Galley Olathe North OH/DS
5 McKayla Brezina Nemaha Valley MH/RS
6 Sierra Morgison Perry Lecompton OH
7 Taylor Smith Riverside DS/Libero
8 Vanessa Burdiek Centralia S
9 Marissa Weaver Linn S
10 Blair Russell Marysville OH
11 Veronica Pitchford Manhattan MH/RS

Coaches: Theresa Watkins & Patrick Watkins (Holton)

# Gold Team School Position
1 Kristin Haverkamp Bern S/Libero
2 Kylie Miller Holton OH/DS
3 Julia Shoemaker Holton DS/Libero
4 Michelle Haug Centralia OH
5 Courtney Brennan Hiawatha  MH/S
6 Abby Meyer Sabetha S/RS
7 Caitlin Deters B&B  OH/DS
8 Rachel Christie Valley Heights S
9 Emma-Leigh Herrs Doniphan West MH
10 Haley Pfau Oskaloosa OH/MH
12 Melissa Ebling Atchison OH

Coaches: Taylor King & Whitney Kraxner (Oskaloosa)


2012 Highland CC Girls Basketball All-Star Teams:

# Navy Team School
1 Ryann Bowser Holton
2 Jayna Smith Holton
3 Krystal Corhn Topeka HS
4 Haley Pfau Oskaloosa
5 Kate Brickell Jeff County North
11 Liz Todd Immaculata
12 Kristin Haverkamp Bern
13 Micaella Beikmann Hanover
21 Brittany Simek Immaculata
22 Shayla Whitebird Horton
23 Jordan Kramer Jeff County North

Coach: Jon Holliday (Holton)

# Gold Team School
1 Devyn Edwards Highland Park
2 Taylor Smith Riverside
3 Meggie Hall  Sabetha
4 Jacqueline Frey Sabetha
5 Nichole Boden Wetmore
11 Tara Ellerman ACCHS
12 Maggie Leonard Marysville
15 Marija Crockett Maur-Hill Mt. Academy
20 McKayla Brezina Nemaha Valley
23 Vanessa Burdiek Centralia
24 Michelle Haug Centralia

Coach: Tim Barber (Highland Park)


2012 Highland CC Boys Basketball All-Star Teams:

# Navy Team School
1 Patrick Griffitts Oskaloosa
2 Michael Glatzcak Centralia
3 Zak Marten Onaga
4 Blaine Wilson Riverside
5 Derek Henry Wetmore
11 Alex Hermesch Nemaha Valley
12 Cale Green Marysville
13 Jacob Tanking Holton
14 Kooper Winterscheidt Hiawatha
15 Riley Falk Onaga
20 Derek Nold Riverside
21 Jacob Broxterman Frankfort
22 Tyler Herrs Linn
23 Brock Watson Valley Falls
24 Mitchell Walter Washington County

Coach: Luke Baxter (Onaga)

# Navy Team School
1 Mitchell Krutz ACCHS
2 Cody Duryea Jackson Heights
3 Adam Sewell Immaculata
4 TJ Kocour Maur-Hill Mt. Academy
5 Alex Dahl Santa Fe Trail
11 Brandon Heim Pleasant Ridge
12 Dylan Norris Troy
13 Josh Merz Horton
14 John Lawless Maur-Hill Mt. Academy
15 Austin Eckert ACCHS
20 Troy Matson Sabetha
21 Jonthan Denton Perry Lecompton
22 Dalton Minor Jeff County North
23 Jonathan Keating Frankfort
24 Isaac Kreuer Metro Academy

Coach: Sterling Jackson (Maur-Hill Mt. Academy)

You will need to be logged in to leave a comment.

Please Login

characters left

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.

Click here to review our Terms of Use.