14 Area Athletes Named to KBCA 2012 All-Academic All-State Team

Fourteen area basketball athletes are named to the Kansas Basketball Coaches Association 2012 All-Academic All-State Team. The honor goes to senior players who have to meet the following requirements: rank in the upper one-fourth of their class after seven semesters, have a total of a 25 or better on the ACT and exemplify good moral character.

Both Jefferson County North and ACCHS saw four athletes each for their schools make the teams, which is the second most by any individual in the state of Kansas, only one behind Andale and Berean Academy, who had five each. For the Chargers of Jeff County North it was four girls that made the team in Jordan Kramer, Megan Domann, Emma Bassette and Kate Brickell. The Tigers of ACCHS saw, also four girls make the team in Brooke Fowler, Katrina Reiss, Jenna Thompson and Megan Vanderweide.

Four other schools registered at least one basketball athlete on the All-Academic All-State team, those were Marysville, Washington County, Sabetha and Nemaha Valley. The Raiders of Nemaha Valley had three players make the squad with Holly Kuckelman, Alex Hermesch and David Olberding. While Marysville, Washington County and Sabetha each had one: Brett Crome (Marysville), Bayleigh Bisnette (Washington County) and Meggie Hall (Sabetha).

Full list of the whole 2012 KBCA All-Academic All-State Team is below.

You will need to be logged in to leave a comment.

Please Login

characters left

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.

Click here to review our Terms of Use.