KS presidential preference primary March 19

(KNZA)--Kansas will hold its first presidential preference primary since 1992 on March 19th.

Kansas Secretary of State Scott Schwab says eight candidates, four Democrats and four Republicans, have filed to be on the ballot.

The Democratic candidates include Dean Phillips, Jason Palmer, Current President Joe Biden and Marianne Williamson.

The Republican candidates include former President Donald Trump, Nikki Haley, Ron DeSantis and Ryan Binkley.

The presidential preference primary transfers responsibility for candidate selection from political parties to the state. Vote totals will be given to each party, which will then allocate delegates to go to the national convention in the summer.

Tuesday, February 20 is the deadline to register to vote or update your voter registration information in order to participate in the presidential preference primary.

© Many Signals Communications

You will need to be logged in to leave a comment.

Please Login

characters left

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.

Click here to review our Terms of Use.