Tuesday, 30 May 2023
Login |  Register 
MSC News National Headlines Sports Top Headlines CBS US News CBS Technology
17 Area Athletes and Two Coaches Will Participate in the NCK All-Star games Sunday

2012 NCK All-Star selections have been named and the rosters announced for the games coming up this Sunday at Cloud County Community College, with the volleyball game to be played on Saturday, March 24th at 3 p.m. and the basketball games will be played Sunday, March 25th. Girl's game will tip off at 2 p.m. and boy's game will follow at 3:30 p.m. Tickets for the game are $5 for adults and $3 for K-12 students.

The Volleyball All-Star game will feature five area school athletes in the contest: Blair Russell and Chelsie Detimore, both of Marysville; Mikaela Miller, Washington County; and Melissa Christener and Mykaela Smart, both of Frankfort.

The Girl's All-Star basketball game will feature six local area athletes and one local coach. On the black team will be Blair Russell, Maggie Leonard and Maggie Schotte all of Marysville. The gold team will be lead by Holton Wildcats head coach, Jon Holliday, while he will joined by one of his own players in Jayna Smith, Holton, as well as two other local area players in Nichole Boden, Wetmore and Emily Tucker, Randolph-Blue Valley.

Seven local area players will participate in the boy's All-Star basketball game, while there will also be one local area coach participating, also. For the black team four players from the are will be on the team: Eric Huerter, B&B; Reid Blackburn, Hanover; Tyler Herrs, Linn; and Michael Gtalzcak, Centralia. The gold team will be coached by Frankfort Wildcats head coach, Brian Ebert, while he will be joined by one of his own players in Jacob Broxterman, Frankfort, along with two other local area players in Alex Hermesch, Nemaha Valley and Derek Henry, Wetmore.

Full rosters for the All-star games are listed below. (Bold players are local players or coaches)

2012 NCK High School All-Stars


Coaches-- Kate Hale and Maria Bujanda--Cloud County CC

Players-- Blair Russell, Marysville HS
Haley Thompson, Phillipsburg HS
Kelsey Lacy, Abiene HS
Kelsey Atchison, Thunder Ridge HS
Erin Terrel, Norton HS
Ashlyn Macy, Minneapolis HS
Mykaela Smart, Frankfort HS
Mikaela Miller, Washington County HS
Michalea Brenhoff, Thunder Ridge HS
Caley Greving, Logan HS
Michaela Sasse, Smith Center HS
Sophie Simon, McPherson HS
Melissa Christener, Frankfort HS
Chelsie Detimore, Marysville HS

Girl's Basketball:

Coaches-- Dallas Cox, Beloit HS (Black Team)
Jon Holliday, Holton HS (Gold Team)


Black Team: 
Tangie Hileman, Smith Center HS
McKenzie Benoit, Smith Center HS
Maggie Leonard, Marysville HS
Blair Russell, Marysville HS
Maggie Schotte, Marysville HS
Kennedi Smith, Hutchinson-Trinity HS
Brenna Alexander, South Central HS
Madison Shetler, Salina Central HS
Autum Pittman, Lincoln HS

Gold Team: 
Jayna Smith, Holton HS
Nichole Boden, Wetmore HS
Emily Tucker, Randolph-Blue Valley
Kayley Johnson, Republic County HS
Saren Hobelmann, Republic County HS
Olivia Housholder, Pike Valley HS
Aubrie Gritten, Pike Valley HS
Brooke Lanoue, Salina South HS
Meghan Oliver, Salina South HS
Evelyn Fagan, Salina South HS

Boy's Basketball:

Coaches-- Brandon Rice, Concordia HS (Black Team)
Brian Ebert, Frankfort HS (Gold Team)


Black Team: 
Derek Nordell, Concordia HS
Kalen Cromwell, Republic County HS
Eric Huerter, B&B-Baileyville HS
Clint Glaser, Ellsworth HS
Jacob Froese, Ellsworth HS
Tyler Herrs, Linn HS
Reid Blackburn, Hanover HS
Joel Garver, Riley County HS
Austin Thurman, Thunder Ridge HS
Michael Glatzcak, Centralia HS

Gold Team: 
Drew Erkenback, Concordia HS
Dylan Grove, Republic County HS
Andrew Yoxall, Minneapolis HS
Alex Hermesch, Nemaha Valley HS
Jacob Broxterman, Frankfort HS
Brandon Smith, Lakeside HS
Alex Renken, Lakeside HS
Derek Henry, Wetmore HS
Emeka Okoronkwo, Topeka West HS
Adam Heald, Topeka Seaman HS

You will need to be logged in to leave a comment.
Please Login

characters left

The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.
Click here to review our Terms of Use.

Former Baileyville-B&B Football Coach Injured in Motorcycle Accident
Nemaha Valley takes down Royal Valley in Big Seven Showdown
Hiawatha, Royal Valley & Other Kanzaland Schools highlight Holton Cross Country Invite
Centralia & Axtell Cross Country Runners Win Individual Titles at Washington County Invite
B&B & Centralia Highlight Kanzaland Area Volleyball Teams in Latest KVA rankings
Kanzaland HS Volleyball Scores -- Sept. 4th
Onaga Falls to Washington County in HS Football Season Opener
Kanzaland HS Volleyball Scores Roundup -- August 28th
Seven Kanzaland Area Athletes to Participate in Kansas Shrine Bowl Events
12 TVL Football Players in Participate in 8-Man All-Star Games
Click Here For All Stories

Fentanyl, weapons, found in Atchison search
Fire causes heavy damage to Hiawatha home
Jackson Co crash leaves motorcyclist seriously injured
Inmate dies at Jackson Co Jail; KBI investigating
Inmate found dead in Jackson Co Jail identified
Falls City man sentenced on meth-related charge
Flee attempts sends Atchison man to prison
USD 430 board interviewing 3 candidates for supt. position
Hiawatha has new city logo
Stolen MO truck located after Atchison wreck
KBI: Natural causes likely behind inmate death
Meriden woman injured in Jeff Co wreck
Atchison pool opening delayed for holiday weekend
Richardson Co Sheriffs Dept arrests two on drug charges
Atchison man sentenced for LV self-shooting
Lawsuit filed over robo calls
Nebraska City woman sentenced to federal prison
Horton reconsidering closure of airport  
Memorial Day honors planned in Atchison County
Latest Nemaha Co city, school filings

Click Here For All Stories

Atchison streets set for milling this week
Richardson Co Sheriffs Dept arrests two on drug charges
Nebraska City woman sentenced to federal prison
EDGE announces partnership to market North Corridor property
Auburn Administrator selected for Leadership Nebraska
Memorial Day honors planned in Atchison County
Stolen MO truck located after Atchison wreck
Horton reconsidering closure of airport  
Latest Nemaha Co city, school filings
Wage increase sought for Health Dept. nurses
Click Here For All Stories

©2023 MSC News
Hiawatha, Ks 66434
EEO Public Report
Powered by Radio Media Group