Nemaha County Nebraska Election Filings

Next Thursday, March 1st is the deadline for people to file for the May primary election in Nebraska.

In Nemaha County a number of people have filed for positions up for election this year.

Dennis Wittman has filed for the District 2 County Commission seat on the Republican ticket. Wittman is currently completing the term he was appointed to.

Filing for the Johnson-Brock School Board positions are incumbents Lonnie Neddenriep, and David Bohling of Johnson, and Brian Clark who is currently a Village Board member in Johnson. Filing for the District 29 Auburn School Board are incumbents Stephen Kennedy of Brownville

and Michael Zaruba of Auburn.

Seeking city council seats in Auburn are incumbents Frank Critser in Ward 2, and Chris Erickson and Mitch Bishop in Ward 3. Anthony Johnson has filed for the 1st Ward Council Seat in Auburn.

Jay Moran has filed to run for Mayor of Peru, Moran is currently on the Peru City Council. Judie Douglas has filed for the East Ward Council seat in Peru she currently holds.

Filing for Airport board seats in Auburn are Steve Shutte and Michael Zaruba who have filed for a 6-year term and Rory Mason filing for a 4-year term.

Filing for Board of Trustee positions are Grace Burgert of Julian and John Lauber of Brownville.