SE Nebraska residents appointed to Boards

(KLZA)-- Governor Pete Ricketts announced recent appointments he has made to fill Nebraska's boards and commissions.

The appointees are unpaid and are not subject to Legislative confirmation:

Area residents appointed to various boards and commissioens include:

Geographic Information System Council

Charles Wingert, Sterling

<u>Judicial Nominating Commission – District Court – First District</u>

Arlen P. Grotrian, Johnson

John A. Hill, Holmesville

Karolyn Howard, Holmesville

Lynn Lyon, Johnson

John Murphy, Tecumseh

Dan Papik, Crete

State Advisory Committee on Mental Health Services

Robert S. Hutt, Tecumseh

Nebraska State College System Board of Trustees

Brett Gehrig Hilbers, Wayne

Matthew Charles Leininger, Auburn

Sullivan Jones, Papillion

The Governor thanked the many Nebraskans that give generously of their time and talent to make a difference in our state. These appointments will provide crucial insight and expertise to their respective boards, committees, and commissions.

Many Signals Communications