Brown Co Commission organizes for 2022 (KNZA)--The Brown County Commission has organized for the new year.

During their annual organizational meeting Monday, 2nd District Commissioner Lamar Shoemaker was elected chairman for 2022.

The Commission approved a resolution designating The Horton Headlight as the official county newspaper. That came after the Commission accepted the lone bid submitted by the newspaper for the publication of legal notices in the amount of \$2.50 a column inch. Many of the same legal publications will also be published in the Hiawatha World.

The Commission approved a resolution designating the Citizens State Bank and Trust Company and Morrill and Janes State Bank---a division of Bank of Blue Valley—as the official 2022 Brown County banks for checking and investments.

In other business, Brown County resident Dean Tollefson appeared before the Commission to voice his concerns about the security measures in place at the courthouse.

The Commission also approved the re-appointment of Dr. Jessica Jarvis to the Northeast Kansas Multi-County Board of Health for a three-year term.

Many Signals Communications