RIchardosn County Commissioners approve district realignment

(KLZA)-- Richardson County Commissioners voted to approve following the 2020 Census data for drawing new boundary lines for the three County Commissioner districts prepared by gWorks when they met last week.

COMMISSIOENR DISTRICT 1: All of Falls City Ward 3, Ward 4 and the following in Ward 2 lying south of a line beginning on West 21st Street, traveling east to Clifton Avenue then north on Clifton Avenue to 22nd Street, then east on 22nd Street to Fulton Street, then south on Fulton Street to 21st Street, then east on 21st Street to the city limit.

COMMISSIONER DISTRICT II: All of Falls City Ward 1 and that portion of Wart 2 lying to the north of line beginning on West 21st Street traveling east to Clifton Avenue then north on Cliflton Avenue to 22nd Street, then east on 22nd street to Fulton Street and the following townships: Arago/Barada, Falls City Rural / Ohio and Jefferson/Rulo.

COMMISSIONER DISTRICT III: All of the following townships: Franklin / Humboldt Rural / Speiser, Grant / Nemaha, Humboldt Ward I and Ward II, Liberty, East Muddy, West Muddy/Porer and Salem.

Commissioners also approved a proposal from the University of Nebraska Cooperative Extension Service to increase the 4-H Assistant's salary in which the County will be responsible for 25 percent of the salary, effective July 1, 2022. This will be an additional cost to Richardson County of approximately one-thousand dollars.

Southeast Nebraska Extension District Director Carli Black and Richardson County Extension Educator Katelyn Kennedy presented the proposal to the Board which is based on a salary equity study for 4-H Assistants to ensure all staff were being compensated in proportion to newly adjusted starting salary of \$38-thousand.

Many Signals Communications