Northwest Missouri Municipal election results

(KLZA)-- Municipal elections were held across Missouri Tuesday. Originally scheduled for April 7, voting was postponed due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

In Holt County incumbent Neal Prussman was reelected to the South Holt School Board. Also elected to serve was Tim McCourt and Randy Mendenhall with 245 and 244 votes respectively.

Incumbent Tiger Parsons received 196 votes and John Mackey 188.

Gregory Book was re-elected Mayor of Forest City defeating Kelly Jean Hamilton 69-14.

Mound City will have a new Mayor. Joe Laukemper was the only candidate to seek the position currently held by Chris Krueger.

Rock Port School District voters elected incumbent Jeremy Davis to another term with 191 votes. Also elected to serve were Regan Griffin with 198 votes and Joanna Burke with 183 votes. Incumbent Ken Miller received 71 votes in his failed re-election bid.

The three incumbent Board members seeking re-election to the Nodaway-Holt School Board were successful. Jane Hanson received 150 votes, Jim Fuhrman 128 and Nick Madden 126. Dustin Jenkins with 85 votes and Eddie Steins with 71 failed in their election bids.

Fairfax voters approved Ballot Measure 1 which will impose a one percent sales tax for the purpose of street repair, including operation, maintenance and equipment with 108 yes votes to just 12 no votes.

Many Signals Communications