Local FFA Members Earn Ford Trucks/Built Ford Tough Scholarships

Local FFA members were among the 60 Kansas students awarded \$1,000 Ford Trucks/Built Ford Tough Scholarships during the third session of the 91st Kansas FFA Convention, May 29–31, 2019, on the Kansas State University campus.

The Built Ford Tough FFA Scholarship Program recognizes FFA members' talents and accomplishments while encouraging their future academic achievements.

"We appreciate this financial support from Ford Truck/Built Ford Tough which will further these students' educational goals," said Michael Dowd, Kansas FFA State Vice President. "We're proud to recognize these students for their commitment to FFA and the leadership they display in their chapters and communities."

This year's recipients are from: Abilene — Megan Anguiano and Rylie Volkman; Altoona-Midway — Clement Huffman and Ridge Pracht; Beloit — Breanna Schroeder; Buhler — Joseph Forbes and Cale McCabe; Burlington — Clay Rolf; Central Heights — Bryce Sommer; Centralia — Matthew Stallbaumer; Centre — Grace Knepp; Chapman — Reagan Dalke; Cheney — Makenzie Cox; Cheylin — Mary-Hannah Frisbie; Clay Center — Katherine Sleichter; Columbus — Kandace Inman; Haven — Kimberly Achilles and Hayden Peirce; Hays — Marie Reveles; Hillsboro — Chevenne Bernhardt; Holton — Danni Klahr; Horton — Josie Santos; Hoxie — Katie Geerdes and Sean Robben; Iola— Jacob Eyster and Kendra Sprague; Kingman — Riley Krehbiel; Labette County— Margaret Billman; Louisburg — Adelaide Katzer; Manhattan — Elise Jackson; Minneapolis — Corev Nichols; Paola — Halle Schindler; Pleasant Ridge — Norman Highfill; Prairie View — Kenzie McAtee; Renwick — Catherine Bergkamp; Republic County — Anna Pachta; Rock Creek — Hannah Fouts; Sabetha — Morganne Kruse; Saint Francis — Echoe Lennox; Salina Central — Kaitlyn Elder; Sedan — J.W. Wells; Skyline — Adeline Bricker; Southwestern Heights — Aracely Acosta; Spring Hill — Samantha LeBlanc; Stafford — Caleb Hildebrand.