Three new members join USD 377 Board

(KNZA)--Three new members have officially joined the Atchison County Community Schools USD 377 Board of Education.

Kelli Bottorff, Lori Lanter and Corey Neill took their seats on the Board during the January 8th regular meeting after winning election in November.

They replace Jeff Martin, Steve Meeks and Tana Hoffman, who stepped down last month after a combined more than 25 years of service on the Board.

A new state law took effect last year, moving school board elections from April to November of odd-numbered years.

With the change, newly elected board members now take their seats on the board in January instead of July.

Many Signals Communications