HTRS Kimbrough Named Superintendent of Year

(KLZA)-- Clint Kimbrough is in the midst of his 15th and final year as Superintendent of the Humboldt-Table Rock-Steinauer School District. Last weekend he was honored as the Nebraska Rural Community School Association Superintendent of the Year. The organization represents basically all but he Lincoln and Omaha School Districts in the state.

HTRS Board member Neal Kanel nominated Kimbrough for the award. Kanel said the awards honor those superintendents that make a commitment to their school districts and he feels Kimbrough has done that. Letters supporting the nomination were written by former Board members Keith McKim and Ben Steffen, Pawnee City Superintendent Stephen Grizzle and HTRS Principal Lisa Othmer.

Kanel says many change have occurred with the school district that went from the Humboldt School District to the HTRS School District in the past 15 years. In that time the Humboldt School District now includes Table Rock-Steinauer, parts of the Elk Creek District, half of the former Dawson-Verdon District and for former Southeast Consolidated District. Kanel said he was impressed that Kimbrough was able to not RIF any teachers and utilize everyone and equipment the best the district could, while keeping students, staff and patrons happy.

Also honored during the conference was Gregg Robke Director of Technology for ESU #4 in Auburn who was named the Outstanding ESU Staff Member for this year.

Previously Lori Kimbrough was named the NRCSA Principal of the Year while at HTRS. HTRS teacher Deb Avery was named Elementary Teacher of the Year and Keith McKim was named Board Member of the Year while serving on the HTRS Board 10 years ago.

Johnson County Central Superintendent Jack Moles serves as co-chair of the NRCSA's Scholarship and Recognition Committee.

Many Signals Communications