## **Election results**

## (MSC News)--Unofficial results from Tuesday's election

## KS primary election results link

In Atchison County, Incumbent Sheriff Jack Laurie defeated challenger Adam Potts in the Republican primary race for sheriff. Laurie received 1,533 votes to Potts, 946.

Laurie will now face Democrat John Calhoon in November.

In the Republican primary race for 3rd District County Commissioner, Casey Quinn defeated incumbent William "Bill" Pohl by a vote margin of 613 to 295.

In Brown County, incumbent Sheriff John Merchant won the Republican primary race for sheriff over challenger Hiawatha Police Captain Dennis Entriken by a more than 700-vote margin, 1,467 to 756.

In the Republican primary race for 3rd District County Commissioner, incumbent Dwight Kruse was defeated by challenger Bill Pollock by a 25-vote margin, 317 to 292.

Betty "B.J. Spiker won the Republican primary race for County Treasurer by a more than 530-vote margin over Anne Olsen, 1,331 to 793.

No Democratic candidate filed for any of the three positions.

The Brown County Clerk's Office reported a 43 percent voter turnout.

In Doniphan County, incumbent Sheriff Chad Clary won a five-way Republican primary race for Sheriff. Clary received 827 votes; Dustin Robinson, 728; Michael Liechti, 140; Nick Popple, 97; and Dan Rathman, 48

In the Republican primary race for 3rd District County Commissioner, Bobby Hall defeated incumbent Jerry McKernan by a 27-vote margin.

In the Republican primary race for County Treasurer, Nicole Diveley defeated incumbent Lindsay Etherton by a more than 1,100 vote margin.

Incumbent District Magistrate Judge Laura Johnson-McNish won a three-way Republican primary race. Johnson-McNish received 803 votes; Scott Morris, 647; and Doug Duncan, 376.

No Democratic candidates filed for any of the positions.

Voters in eight Doniphan County townships approved levies to raise funds for the purchase of rock for the township roads.

In Jackson County, incumbent 3rd District County Commissioner Bill Elmer was defeated in the Republican primary race by Keith Kelly. No Democratic candidate filed.

In Nemaha County, Jason Koch defeated incumbent 2nd District County Commissioner Tim Burdiek in the Republican primary race by a vote of 513 to 333. Koch will now face Democrat Greg Allen in November.

Dylan Keim won the Republican primary race for 3rd District County Commissioner over Bob Sextro by a vote of 454 to 190. Keim will now face Democrat incumbent Dennis Henry in November.

The Nemaha County Clerk's Office reported a 36 percent voter turnout

In Marshall County, Fritz Blaske won the 3-way Republican primary race for 2nd District County Commissioner over incumbent Tom Holle and Don King. No Democratic candidate filed.

In the Republican primary race for District Magistrate Judge, incumbent Angela Hecke defeated challenger Bobbi Pippia. Hecke received 65 percent of the vote.

Voters in Blue Rapids gave overwhelming approval to a half-cent sales tax that will be used, in part, to fund a new swimming pool and bathhouse.