Area SE Neb primary election results

Winners in Tuesday's Primary Election in Nebraska will advance to the November General Election.

## Richardson County

1st District County Commissioner: Republican Primary: John Caverzagie 190 Kayla Richey 65

(Winner will face Democrat John R. Coonce in November)

Falls City Mayor: (top 2 advance) Carla Rhodd 223 Shawna Bindle 220 Judy Murphy 211 Jonathan Kirkendall 113

Falls City Ward II Council (top 2 advance) Lucas Froeschl 117 Kaylie Ractliffe 39 Chris Simon 38

Falls City Ward 2 would be a mandatory recount between Kaylie Ratcliffe 39 votes; and Chris Simon 38 votes. Chris Simon is waiving the right to the mandatory recount. So, Kaylie Ratcliffe and Lucas Froeschl will advance to the General Election.

Humboldt Mayor (top 2 advance) Robert Mendenhall 106 Dale Oehm 74 Ted Schuler 38 Jamie Dorney 7

Humboldt Ward I Council (top 2 advance) Doris DeJong 51 Jan Wilhelm 37 Michael Arreguin 17 Humboldt Ward II Council (top 2 advance) Kendra Douglas 58 Dustin White 47 Heather J. Schuler 16

Unofficial results from Pawnee, Nemaha and Johnson Counties

Pawnee County
Treasurer - Republican Primary

Stephanie Cumro Rauner 268 Cindy Johnson (current deputy treasurer) 263

Nemaha County
1st District Commissioner – Republican Primary
Michael Hall (incumbent) 139
Eric Shelton 61
Jim Biaggi 56

(winner will run against Democrat Michael Sullword in November)

3rd District Commissioner Republican Primary Marvin Bohling (incumbent) 104 Larry Holtzman 104 Gregory Cook 79

(winner will run against Democrat Michael Weiss in November)

County Assessor – Republican Primary Mallory Lempka (incument) 422 Wendy Jo Hemmer 303

Johnson County
District 1 County Commissioner (Republican Primary)
Scotty Gottula (incumbent) 143
Michael McPherrin 29
(no Democrats filed)

Sheriff (Republican Primary) Scott Walton (incumbent. Seeking 3rd term) 583 Richard Hardesty Jr. 242

( No Democrats filed )

Many Signals Communcations