Nemaha Co Conservation District to hold annual meeting (KMZA)--The Nemaha County Conservation District will hold their 71st annual meeting Thursday evening (February 15th).

The meeting will take place at the Nemaha County Community building in Seneca, beginning at 6:00.

A free meal, furnished by the Nemaha County Bankers Association, will be served, with a business meeting to follow.

An election of two supervisors will be held. The term of office for James Dobbins and Marya Haverkamp will expire.

Prizes will be presented to the winners of the conservation district's poster and limerick contests, as well as state awards.

Ron and Chantel Heinen will be presented the Kansas Bankers Association's Soil Conservation award.

Lane and Carol Deters will receive the Windbreak Award. Kevin Kramer will receive the Grassland Award. The Buffer Award will be presented to Matt and Barb Bachman. Darrin and Cheryl Deters will receive the Water Quality Award. The Nemaha County Chapter of Pheasants Forever will present the Wildlife Habitat Award to Bob and Nadine Champlin.

Many Signals Communications