Richardson Co Commission reorganizes

(KLZA)--David Sickel will serve another term as Chairman of the Richardson County Commissioners in 2018.

During the January 9th Board meeting, Jim Davidson was elected Vice-Chairman and duties were designated for all three Board members.

In addition, the Board reaffirmed the appointment of Steve Darveau Jr. as Highway Superintendnet at an annual salary of \$48,000. Mona Godeman was re-appointed Veterans Service Officer at an hourly wage of \$16.73 per hour, representing a five-percent increase.

Brian Kirkendall was re-appointed Richardson County Emergency Manager at an annual salary of \$47,000 which is a 2.3-percent increase. J.T. Lyons will continue as Noxious Weed Superintendent, receiving a 2-percent pay increase making his hourly wage of \$14.15.

Rachel Jean, Richard Gulland and Kimberly Riggs were appointed to the Greievance Board for the County Road Deapartment for 2018 with Mona Godeman and Brian Kirkendall re-appointed to the Board.

Kristy Gerweck, Sandra Stalder and Madaline Wilhelm were re-appointed to 4-year terms on the County Visitors Committee. Commissioners were notified by letter that Richard Martin is resigning from the committee. A replacement will be appointed at a later date.

Many Signals Communications