Two Nominated for Nebraska First District Judgeship

(Lincoln)--The Judicial Nominating Committee for the District Court of the First Judicial District provided the following two names for the Governor's consideration: Elizabeth D. Elliott of Firth and Ricky A. Schreiner of Cortland.

The First Judicial District consists of Clay, Fillmore, Gage, Jefferson, Johnson, Nemaha, Nuckolls, Pawnee, Richardson, Saline, and Thayer counties. The primary place of office for the judicial vacancy is Beatrice, Gage County, Nebraska.

The vacancy is due to the retirement of Judge Paul W. Korslund.

Associate Press