Falls City Chamber / Main Street Annual Meeting Held (KLZA)-- The Falls City Chamber of Commerce and Main Street Incorporated Annual Banquet was held Wednesday evening at the Falls City Elk's Lodge.

Chamber & Main Street Executive Director David Branch provided information on the schedule of events for 2016, noting that due to the loss of a major sponsor there would not be a "Sauce and Cycles" event in 2016

New Chamber of Commerce & Main Street Executive Committee members were introduced. Gary Jorn will serve as Past Chairman, Sarah Ahern will serve as Chairman, Chuck Whitney as First Vice President, Dr. Steve Severin as Treasurer and Pam Holle as Secretary.

Board members will include Kaytlyn Kennedy, Penny Caudle, Angie Phroper, Martha Chapple, Joseph Froeschl, John Hogue and Rachel Witt.

Branch thanked outgoing Board members Lisa Schawang, Kristy Gerweck, Mike Gilmore, Cathy Hutfles and Ryan Schutte for their service.

Entertainment was provided by the Peru State College Jazz Band and the Falls City High School One-Act Play Performers.

Many Signals Communications