http://www.MSCNews.net/news/index.cfm?nk=49448

USD 377 Honors Staff

(KAIR)--Fifteen USD 377 employees were honored in a ceremony held last week in the commons area of ACCHS.

Six retiring teachers were honored for their combined 163 years of service to the district. Debra Forbes, who taught for 36 years, Jennifer Gigstad, who taught for 30 years, Susan Kramer, who taught for 31 years, Clayton Lucas, who taught for 8 years, Brenda Royer, who taught for 39 years, and Elaine Stuck, who taught for 19 years were all recognized by High School Principal Deanna Scherer and Elementary School Principal Cy Wallisch.

Alvera Lee was also honored for her 28 years in district food service.

Also recognized for their continuing service to the district was Dennis Schwarzer and Theresa Cattrell, who have been with the district for 20 years; Sharon Delzeit, 40 years; Sara Hinz, Pam Liewer and Paul Lundgren,30 years; and Deloris Scherer, 10 years.

Noelle Walters received the Service to Education Award from the University of Kansas for 25 years of teaching.

Many Signals Communications