22 New National Honor Society Members at Falls City High School (KLZA)-- Monday evening. 22 new members were inducted into the Falls City High School Chapter of the National Honor Society. The program began with an introduction and history of National Honor Society led by the principal and National Honor Society sponsor, High School Principal Gale Dunkhas.

The four qualities embraced by the National Honor Society are Scholarship, Leadership, Character, and Service. The four qualities were described by the current National Honor Society officers. 2015 officers are Sydney Armbruster; president, Baylee Vrtiska; vice-president, Maygan Ramsey; secretary, and Zach Jordening/Tucker Merz; treasurers.

The induction pledge was then recited and certificates were distributed.

The new inductees include senior; Preston Deckinger. Juniors; Anthony Baker, Christian Bennett, Bailey Bindle, Chessanie Blakley, Madison Buckminster, Kellse Embretson, Samantha Harmon, Sophie Keller, Danielle Kirkendall, Lainey Larsen, Haley Liberty, Marissa Ogden, Hannah Weaver, Carley Youde. Sophomores; Bailey Armbruster, Sydney Brewer, Peyton Campbell, Erik Eickhoff, Megan Eickhoff, Aaron Kurpgeweit, Darcy Snethen.

The National Honor Society officers served cake and punch to the new members and their families following the induction.

Many Signals Communications